Staff


jerryJerry Hunter
, Director of Facilities
Email: jhunter5@wisc.edu
Campus Address: Rm. 272, 1509 University Avenue

Phone: 608-263-1073

 

 

Center for Nanoscale Imaging and Analysis

john-jacobsJohn Jacobs, Associate Instrumentation Innovator/Laboratory Manager for Surface Science Instruments: Thermo k-Alpha XPS, Cameca Local Electrode Atom Probe, Digital Instruments AFM, Zygo Interferometer
Email: jacobs@engr.wisc.edu
Campus Address: Rm. 115C, 1509 University Avenue
Phone: 608-262-3787

 

alex-kvitAlexander Kvit, Associate Instrumentation Innovator/Laboratory Manager for TEM (Physical)
Instruments: FEI Titan, FEI Tecnai T-12 G2, Philips CM200 UT.
Email: kvit@wisc.edu
Campus Address: Rm. 115D, 1509 University Avenue
Phone: 608-265-4458

julie-lastJulie Morasch, Associate Instrumentation Innovator, Laboratory Manager for Mechanical Analysis and biological imaging applications
Instruments: Bruker Catalyst AFM (bioAFM), Hysitron Nanoindenter, Andor Spinning Disk Confocal, Leica phase contrast microscope
Email: morasch@wisc.edu
Campus Address: Rm. 115A, 1509 University Avenue
Phone: 608-262-3613

rick-nollRichard Noll, Instrumentation Innovator/Laboratory Manager for SEM
Instruments: LEO 1530 FESEM, Zeiss Auriga FIB
Email: noll@engr.wisc.edu
Campus Address: Rm. 115B, 1509 University Avenue
Phone: 608-263-3667

 

 

don-savageDonald Savage, Associate Instrumentation Innovator/Laboratory Manager for X-ray Instruments: Bruker/Siemens Hi-Star 2d Diffractometer, PANalytical X’Pert PRO, Stoe, Rigaku Small-angle X-ray Scattering System, Aramis Confocal Raman Microscope

Email: dsavage@wisc.edu
Campus Address: Rm. 1231 ERB, 1500 Engineering Drive
Phone: 608-263-0831

Soft Materials Characterization Lab

anna-kiyanovaAnna Kiyanova, Instrumentation Specialist, Laboratory Manager for the Soft Materials Laboratory.
Instruments: SEM, DSC, TGA, Rheometer, DMA, GPC, Oxygen Plasma Etcher, Contact Angle, Raman Microscope, Zetasizer, Glove Box, Crosslinkers, Spin-coater, Quartz Microbalance.
Email: anna.kiyanova@wisc.edu
Campus Address: B614 Engineering Hall, 1415 Engineering Drive
Phone: 608-263-1735

mike-efremovMike Efremov, Instrumentation Specialist for the Soft Materials Laboratory.
Instruments: Ellipsometers, Filmetrics F20, Spectrometers, Parylene coater, Ovens, Microblaster, Evaporators.
Email: efremov@wisc.edu
Campus Address: B614 Engineering Hall, 1415 Engineering Drive
Phone: 608-263-1735

Center for Nanoscale Fabrication

dan-christensenDan Christensen, Laboratory Manager for the Center for Nanoscale Fabrication
Instruments:
Email: dan@engr.wisc.edu
Campus Address: 3114 Engineering Centers Building, 1550 Engineering Drive
Phone: 608-262-6877

hal-gillesHal Gilles, Instrumentation Tech for the Center for Nanoscale Fabrication
Instruments:
Email: hgilles@wisc.edu
Campus Address: 3118 Engineering Centers Building, 1550 Engineering Drive
Phone: 608-890-4573

kurt-kupchoKurt Kupcho, Instrumentation Tech for the Center for Nanoscale Fabrication
Instruments:
Email: kakupcho@wisc.edu
Campus Address: 3110 Engineering Centers Building, 1550 Engineering Drive
Phone: 608-262-2982

quinn-leonardQuinn Leonard, Instrumentation Tech for the Center for Nanoscale Fabrication
Instruments:
Email: qleonard@wisc.edu
Campus Address:  3112 Engineering Centers Building, 1550 Engineering Drive
Phone: 608-890-3030